Brief: DKV’s annual meeting in Bremen

DKV's annual meeting in Bremen: a big success 570 scientist and technicians from Germany and neighbouring European countries met in Bremen on November 17-19, 2004 for the annual DKV Meeting. 95 papers were presented on topics ranging from cryophysics, fundamentals, application, food-processing and transport, to air-conditioning. Four technical tours completed the programme. Ron Vallort, President of ASHRAE, and Prof. Hermann Halozan, President of IIR Commission E2, attended. During the plenary session, Holm Gebhardt was honoured with the DKV Medal for promoting the use of ammonia-CO2 cascades in production processes. At the General Assembly, Prof. Ulrich Pfeiffenberger was elected President and Prof. Eberhard Wobst Vice-President of DKV for 2 years. Prof. Andrea Luke, Ing. Kai Eckert and Ing. Jörn Schwarz were elected to the board. Prof. Pfeiffenberger confirmed his desire to continue to work in close partnership with the IIR, ASHRAE and the European societies.