Commission A1 - Cryophysics & Cryoengineering



Commission A1 - Cryophysics and Cryoengineering deals with research, development and industrial activities at the lowest temperatures, including low-temperature physics, applications of superconductivity and helium cryogenics.


Officers & members



Dr Ales SRNKA (Czech Republic)



Ekaterina NAVASARDYAN (Russia)
Osamu ISHIKAWA (Japan)
Laurie HUGET (USA)

Sangkwon JEONG (South Korea)


Ivan ARKHAROV (Russia)

Dr Ales Srnka (click to read his biography)



Expertise Directory


The IIR Expertise Directory enables members of the IIR to contact members of IIR Commissions.

This Directory enables you to seek experts according to various Commission fields or on a per-country basis. You can view each expert’s articles referenced in FRIDOC.

You must be a member and be logged in to browse the Directory.



IIR events



See the upcoming IIR conferences organised by Commission A1