Briefs: ICR2007 awards

The IIR is delighted to announce the winners of awards to be presented during the awards banquet to be held during the Beijing congress: IIR Medal of Merit: Fritz Steimle; IIR Gustav Lorentzen Medal: Alexey Arkharov; IIR Science & Technology Medal: Walter Castle; Young Researchers' Awards: Peter Kapitza: Tao Jin; Sadi Carnot: Jesse Killion; Alexis Carrel: Valérie Forest; James Harrison: Nicholas Smale; Carl von Linde: Sergey Purtov; James Joule: Wang Li-wei; Clarence Birdseye: James Carson; Willis H. Carrier: Stefan Elbel.