For IIR members only

21 countries have ratified the Kigali Amendment, allowing the treaty to enter into force on January 2019

On November 17, 2017, Sweden and Trinidad and Tobago became the 20th and 21st countries to ratify the Kigali Amendment, ensuring that the global HFC phase down will come into force on 1 January 2019.


On November 17, 2017, 21 countries had ratified the Kigali Amendment. They are presented below in chronological order:

  • Mali (March 31)
  • Federated States of Micronesia (May 12)
  • Marshall Islands (May 15)
  • R...

IIR members only

You must be an IIR member to read the rest of this article.

Members benefit from exclusive advantages and services.

To find out more, please click on the link below:

Already a member?