For IIR members only

Kigali Amendment: summary of the countries that have ratified

42 countries have ratified the Kigali amendment to the Montreal Protocol.

In order to enter into force on January 1, 2019, the Kigali Amendment had to be ratified by at least 20 Parties to the Montreal Protocol. This condition has been fulfilled since November 2017, but the ratification process is still in progress.

For now, 42 countries have ratified the Amen...

IIR members only

You must be an IIR member to read the rest of this article.

Members benefit from exclusive advantages and services.

To find out more, please click on the link below:

Already a member?