Republic of Korea ratifies the Kigali Amendment

South Korea becomes the 147th country to ratify the Kigali Amendment.

On 19 January 2023,  the Republic of Korea ratified the Kigali Amendment to the Montreal Protocol. South Korea became the 147th country to sign the Amendment.


  • The list of countries that have accepted, ratified or approved the Kigali Amendment is available online at the United Nations Treaty Collection.
  • The IIR has prepared a summary sheet on the Kigali Amendment, available on FRIDOC.